[rancid] proper way to delete or remove a group using a subversion repository
Hinote, Scotty (MSFC-IS40)[NICS]
willie.s.hinote at nasa.gov
Mon Jun 24 21:25:43 UTC 2013
I am using RANCID with Subversion and I have a couple of groups that are no longer being used. If I delete the unwanted group from the rancid.conf and move the group directory to another location to simulate deletion then execute a rancid-cvs and rancid-run, I still get a full copy of the removed directory when I perform a svn checkout. How do I properly remove the group from the main RANCID directory and from the Subversion repository so that it is no longer under version control? I did try to svn delete the group directory but I am informed that "." is not a working copy. I am worried that just moving (deleting) the directory and taking no further steps will cause some issues in the future with the Subversion repository. I am also using svnsync to store and offsite copy of the repository that I want to make sure is not corrupted by improperly removing a group directory.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
More information about the Rancid-discuss